Ályth has performed in many of the world’s largest and most famous concert halls, but this special concert will come from the intimate surroundings of her own cottage. Where hearth is home and stories and songs are shared by the fire. This night, she will be joined by her husband Noel Eccles (percussion) and musician Niamh O'Brien (harp & vocals) and together they will share Ályth’s traditional and contemporary blend of songs of story, love, life, and dancing, all imbued with the beauty of her native Island home and her adopted home of Ireland. You’ll receive a warm welcome. (This concert will be available to view online for 9 days following the 8th of October.)

 

Ályth ist im Laufe ihrer Karriere in etlichen der größten und bekanntesten Konzerthallen dieser Welt aufgetreten. Dieses Konzert findet jedoch in ihrem ganz persönlichen Umfeld statt, nämlich in und um ihr eigenes Cottage. Dort, wo sie sich zu Hause fühlt und wo Geschichten und Lieder am Kamin ausgetauscht werden. An diesem besonderen Konzertabend wird sie von ihrem Ehemann, dem Musiker Noel Eccles (Percussion), sowie von der Musikerin Niamh O'Brien (Harfe, Gesang) begleitet. Gemeinsam werden sie Ályths traditionelles und zeitgenössisches Repertoire darbieten. Lieder, die Geschichten von der Liebe und vom Leben erzählen. Musik, die von Ályths Heimatinsel Lewis und von ihrer Wahlheimat Irland inspiriert ist. Ihr seid herzlich willkommen! (Das Konzert ist noch 9 Tage nach dem 8. Oktober online verfügbar.)

 

Alyth McCormack - Concert-in-the-cottage

Exclusive online concert

In place of her tour this year, Alyth will be performing a special concert from her home in County Wexford, Ireland.

Joining her for this intimate evening will be:

Niamh O'Brien (“Hoodman Blind”), Harp and Vocals / Harfe und Gesang & Noel Eccles (“Riverdance”/”Moving Hearts”), Percussion

Introductions are also available in German and Italian as Alyth welcomes you into her home to enjoy her new repertoire and share with you her beautiful corner of Ireland

Date: 17.10.2021 Start time (Beginn): 20:00 (CEST) 19:00 (GMT) 14:00 (EST) 20:00 Central European Summer Time

In cart Not available Out of stock
Share